Judicial Council of the Second Circuit Thurgood Marshall United States Courthouse 40 Foley Square, Room 2904 New York, New York 10007 (212) 857-8700

Council Members:

1.	Chief Judge John M. Walker, Jr.	Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit
2.	Judge Jose A. Cabranes	Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit
3.	Judge Guido Calabresi	Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit
4.	Judge Dennis Jacobs	Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit
5.	Judge Rosemary S. Pooler	Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit
6.	Judge Robert D. Sack.	Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit
7.	Judge Chester J. Straub	Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit
8.	Chief Judge Edward R. Korman	Eastern District of New York
9.	Chief Judge Michael B. Mukasey	Southern District of New York
10.	Chief Judge Richard J. Arcara	Western District of New York
11.	Chief Judge Frederick J. Scullin, Jr.	Northern District of New York
12.	Chief Judge Robert N. Chatigny	District of Connecticut
13.	Chief Judge William Sessions, III	District of Vermont
14.		
15.	Judge Sonia Sotomayor	Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit
16.	Judge Robert A. Katzmann	Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit
17.	Judge Barrington D. Parker	Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit
18.	Judge Reena Raggi	Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit
19.	Judge Richard C. Wesley	Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit
20.	Peter W. Hall	Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit

The Judicial Council of the Second Circuit is the regional governing body of the judiciary within this circuit, pursuant to 28 U.S.C. ?332. The business of the Council includes such matters as proceedings on allegations of judicial misconduct. The Council frequently reviews submissions of highly specific matters that require their action from each court within the circuit. Matters such as space and facility requirements of the several courts of the circuit. Additionally the Council is the governing authority to approve jury plans, Employment Dispute Resolution Plans and Criminal Justice Act Plans circuit wide.